jump to navigation

Book Review: In My Dreams August 25, 2011

Posted by Jaidis in 5 Tree Reviews, Book Reviews, Jaidis Shaw Reviews.
Tags: ,
trackback

Get your copy of In My Dreams on Kindle!!

Description:

It was happening again. The dreams. The nightmares. It was something seventeen year-old Elizabeth “Lizzy” Hayes thought she’d outgrown; dreams that would come true; detailed premonitions of how people would die. This time she dreams about her boyfriend, Michael Young, and soon discovers that he’s been found… dead.

Michael hasn’t crossed over because he was murdered, and now his murderer is coming for Lizzy. His spirit won’t rest until she is safe, and as a newbie spirit, the easiest way for him to make contact is through Lizzy’s dreams. When she dreams, it’s as if he hasn’t died.

Lizzy must learn to pull on her inner strength to survive horrifying events. Meanwhile, in the spirit world, Michael learns everything he can about his supernatural gifts to help. But will it be enough to save her?

My Review:

In My Dreams by Cameo Renae is an absolute must read! We start off meeting Lizzy Hayes, who is currently waiting for her boyfriend to pick her up for a special date. But instead of Michael showing up, she receives a phone call with the sad news that Michael has been in a car accident. Lizzy’s world is turned upside down as she struggles with finding out the truth and trying to survive without her soulmate.

I found myself tearing up throughout the book as the heart breaking pain rolled off of the pages in waves. But not only pain and suffering are felt, as this is a true love story about a love that will last forever, even in death. The reader will experience the sadness, love, joy, courage and determination of each character involved.

There really isn’t anything more that I can say that expresses how much I enjoyed In My Dreams so do yourself a favor and get your own copy today. I know I’ll be getting a print copy as well to put on my bookshelf because I will be reading it again.

My Rating:

Happy Reading,

Jaidis

Comments»

1. Cameo Renae (@CameoRenae) - August 25, 2011

Hi Jaidis… My eyes are still hazy. Just got outta bed and headed to the computer. Wanted to drop by before getting my coffee, when BAM! ~ WOW!
I literally had to blink several times to focus~ 5 tree reviews!!! OMG! I’m so excited. You just made my day!!! :)
I’m SO glad you enjoyed In My Dreams, and am overwhelmed at the wonderful responses. If this is what if feels like to be an author… I’m never giving it up! <3
Thank you! ;)

Jaidis - August 25, 2011

You deserve them..In My Dreams is amazing! Here is a thought for you to ponder…I know you are currently working on the first book in a new trilogy…but you could always continue with Lizzy’s story as well. It was left open perfectly to do so if you chose. Regardless, if any book you write is written with the same passion and flair as In My Dreams, it will be well worth the read :)

2. Cameo Renae (@CameoRenae) - August 25, 2011

Awe! Thanks so much, Jaidis!!! And yes. I DO have a plot brewing in my mind for a sequel to In My Dreams. ;) It might be out sometime in 2012. hmmmm
And… just a note… I’m only 1/4 Filipino. In case people were wondering. Lol

Jaidis - August 25, 2011

So glad to hear they may be more to Lizzy’s story..yay!

3. LIVE! BOOK TOUR – Cameo Renae, with In My Dreams » NURTURE Virtual BOOK Tourz™ BLOG - August 26, 2011

[…] August 25th – Jaidis S. @ Juniper Grove Nurture Book Tour post, Author Interview, Book Giveaway & 5-Star Book Review! […]


Leave a Reply

