jump to navigation

Book Review: Arrr Marks The Spot May 16, 2011

Posted by Jaidis in 4 Tree Reviews, Book Reviews, Jaidis Shaw Reviews.
Tags:
trackback

Get your copy of Arrr Marks the Spot (Rob the Robot) on Kindle!!

Description:

When the gang finds an old map floating in outer space, it kicks off an exciting adventure to buccaneer planet to find a pirate’s buried treasure! Come along and help Rob, Ema, TK and Orbit get to the bottom of this intergalactic mystery!

My Review:

Rob the Robot goes on a brand new adventure in Arrr Marks The Spot by Craig Young and MCM. When the gang finds a treasure map they head off in search of the lost treasure. Arrr Marks The Spot also helps teach kids important things like which way a compass always faces and the four directions found on a map.

My daughter was thrilled when I showed her this book, which is surprising because she normally only loves anything that deals with princesses or fairies. She has insisted that I read her Arrr Marks the Spot every day and she really enjoys looking at the wonderful pictures included. My daughter has also been interested in learning her directions and is constantly asking which direction is which. I do wish that there were more in-depth explanations of the directions within the book, as only North and East are focused on but the book is still written well and enjoyable.

My Rating:

Happy Reading,

Jaidis

Comments»

1. A.M. Harte - May 17, 2011

I generally don’t read children’s books, not having any kids of my own, but I did read Xander and the Wind by MCM and enjoyed it alot.

For a while I was thinking about writing a kid’s book myself, but my problem is I always end up writing about dark things!

2. Michelle Franklin - May 18, 2011

Aw what a cutie :D I love the hair :D:D:D


Leave a Reply

