jump to navigation

Book Bloggers & Publishers Online Conference April 11, 2011

Posted by Jaidis in Books.
trackback

I recently received an awesome email telling me about the Book Bloggers and Publishers Online Conference. I have seen the image above at various book blogs that I frequent but didn’t really know what it was all about. So I took a look around the blog dedicated to this event to see if I could get a feel for what this conference is all about. Turns out that this is a wonderful opportunity for book bloggers, especially those like me who have only been at this for a few months and who are still trying to get into a nice groove.

This event is taking place from April 13th – 17th and will cover all the ins and outs of operating a book blog. Such things include:

* What publishers look for in book blogs and reviews

* Legal and Financial aspects

* Single vs. Multiple reviewer blogs

* Promoting your blog

* Good & Bad Reviews and why both are needed

* Requesting books for review

And much more! There is so much that will be talked about and I really think that anyone who owns a book blog or is thinking of starting one should attend as there is valuable information to be learned. Another great thing about the Book Bloggers & Publishers Online Conference is that even if you can’t make it to the live chat sessions, they will be recorded and you can access them for up to a month so you can catch up at your own pace! Since I am a stay at home Mom with a 3-year-old, a book blogger, a business owner, and a newly published author I have to say…that was probably the selling point for me…hehe

If you are going to dedicate time into making your book blog the best it can be, then you owe it to yourself and your blog to attend this event!

A BIG thank you to Terry Kate who graciously answered all of my questions!

You can learn more about this conference or sign up to participate HERE

Hope to see you all there!

Jaidis

Comments»

1. Bobbie Crawford-McCoy (Nurture Your BOOKS) - April 12, 2011

Hi Jaidis,

I’ll be there too!

All My Best,
Bobbie


Leave a Reply

