jump to navigation

Being Green Week & Giveaway! April 3, 2011

Posted by Jaidis in Being Green, Giveaways.
Tags: ,
trackback

Welcome to my Being Green week on Juniper Grove!!

This week I will be posting about why it’s cool to Be Green! From recycling to reusing, you will learn some great ways to help out! Awesome posts lined up for this week include:

* Interview with Lillian Brummet! She stops by to talk about her Ebook, Trash Talk – It’s Easy to Be Green!

* Guest post by author Tonia Brown – The Steampunk Art of Recycling!

* Guest post by author Beth Orsoff about the inspiration behind writing How I Learned to Love the Walrus!

And since I love giving away stuff, I’m going to start by posting a giveaway! The giveaway rules are as follows:

* Giveaway is open from now until 10:00 pm EST on April 9th.

* Following is not required to enter, however there are some extra entries available to enhance your chances of winning.

* Winners will be emailed on April 10th and have 48 hours to reply back to claim their prize or new winners will be selected.

* Giveaways are International, however a couple of the giveaways are limited to US/Can due to shipping costs.

Now on to the prizes!!

Giveaway # 1 – US and Canada Only

1 lucky winner will receive this Eco Inspirations bookmark! It features the saying “The Earth is what we all have in common. – Wendell Barry.” This bookmark is part of the “Read a book * Plant some seeds * Grow your world” movement. The green leaf featured on this bookmark has been embedded with wildflower seeds so you simply remove the leaf, pick a suitable location, and watch as your new flowers grow!

Giveaway # 2 – US and Canada Only

1 lucky winner will receive this paperback copy of Raising Baby Green – The Earth Friendly Guide to Pregnancy, Childbirth, and Baby Care by Alan Greene, M.D! This book has been read once and is still in excellent condition!

Giveaway # 3 – International

1 lucky winner will receive a digital copy of Trash Talk – It’s Easy to Be Green by Lillian Brummet! Please note that should you win this, your email will be passed on to the author who will then send you the digital copy.

Giveaway # 4 – International

3 lucky winners will receive digital copies of How I Learned to Love the Walrus by Beth Orsoff! I recently read and reviewed this book and I loved it! You can check out my review HERE. Please note that the winning emails will be passed on to the author who will then send you the digital copy.

So now you know what’s up for grabs so let me tell you the different ways to enter.

Mandatory Entry: Leave a comment with your email address, where you live, and which giveaways you are interested in winning. If your location allows and you want to enter all of them, that’s fine just please let me know. I want you to win a prize you will be happy with :)

Extra Entries – Please leave a separate comment for each entry and include the name you follow by for verification.

* Have a confirmed email subscription to Juniper Grove. You can find the email subscription form in the right sidebar.

* Follow me on Twitter

* Follow Tonia Brown’s blog, The Backseat Writer on Google Friend Connect

* Follow Lillian Brummet on Twitter

* Like Beth Orsoff on Facebook

Thank you all for visiting Juniper Grove and Good Luck on the giveaways! Please feel free to spread the word about this giveaway to all your friends! It will be greatly appreciated!! :)

Happy Reading,

Jaidis

Comments»

1. Cindi - April 3, 2011

I am smitten with the Eco Inspirations
Bookmark…
Many thanks, Cindi

2. Cindi - April 3, 2011

I am an email subscriber to your site…
Again, many thanks to you!
Cindi

3. Cindi - April 3, 2011

I follow you on Twitter.
Merci, Cindi
cmh512

4. Cindi - April 3, 2011

I follow The Backseat Writer via Google
Friend Connect!
Thanks again…Cindi
cmh512

5. Cindi - April 3, 2011

also, I “Like” Beth Orsoff (Author) on Facebook.
Many thanks to you!
Cindi

6. Mandy Lum - April 3, 2011

Absolutely adore the bookmark! New follower here!

Mandy @ Embrace Your Oddities
embraceyouroddities@gmail.com

7. Ricki - April 3, 2011

That bookmark is beautiful! I would love to win it.
rickimc[at]aol[dot]com

8. Ricki - April 3, 2011

I am an email subscriber.
rickimc[at]aol[dot]com

9. Lora Stormes - April 3, 2011

Eco Inspirations bookmark
Trash Talk – It’s Easy to Be Green
How I Learned to Love the Walrus
AMAZING giveaway!!!

10. K.Ann - April 5, 2011

I’d love to be able to win How I Learned to Love the Walrus! I’m in the US. Thanks!

checkerberry3 at hotmail dot com

11. K.Ann - April 5, 2011

I’m an email subscriber! Thanks!

checkerberry3 at hotmail dot com

12. K.Ann - April 5, 2011

I liked Beth Orsoff on Facebook – K.Ann Woods

checkerberry3 at hotmail dot com

13. Cynthia Waldman - April 5, 2011

I am dying to finish reading “How I Learned to Love the Walrus!” I previously downloaded the sample and I can’t wait to see more of the “Ethan” character’s antics. He really reminds me of Hugh Laurie’s character on “House.” Beth Orsoff is one of the most talented and promising writers I have read in a long time, and her committment to making the world a better place while keeping her readers amused is admirable.

14. M ary Phelps - April 5, 2011

I would love to win, How I Learned to Love The Walrus. It has been on my Kindle wish list for a while. I hope I am a winner……………

15. Sadie Maple - April 5, 2011

I was led here by your post on the Kindle Forum and I am so grateful for the opportunity to win How I Learned To Love The Walrus. I wish listed it months ago but I have so many TBRs I can’t justify spending the money. I followed you on Twitter (SadieDawn90). Thank you!

16. Lauren Pantaleo - April 6, 2011

I saw your post on the Kindle forum and would love to win a copy of How I Learned to Love the Walrus. It looks like a fantastic read.

17. Lauren Pantaleo - April 6, 2011

I also follow you on twitter One_Bad_Apple. This is again for How I Learned to Love the Walrus

18. Tara Haines - April 6, 2011

I “like” Beth Orsoff on Facebook. I would love to win this book!!!

19. melissasmeanderings - April 7, 2011

Please enter me in 1, 3, & 4.
I am an email subscriber

mk261274 at gmail dot com

20. melissasmeanderings - April 7, 2011

Please enter me in 1, 3, & 4.
I follow Backseat writer with google connect

mk261274 at gmail dot com

21. melissasmeanderings - April 7, 2011

Please enter me in 1, 3, & 4.
I liked beth orsoff on facebook

mk261274 at gmail dot com


Leave a Reply

