jump to navigation

Upcoming Giveaways March 5, 2011

Posted by Jaidis in Giveaways.
trackback

I just wanted to take a few moments to update you all about a few giveaways that will be featured here on Juniper Grove. I am super excited to be having these giveaways and there will be a lot of cool prizes.

The first giveaway that I will be taking part in is a hop hosted by Books Complete Me & I Am A Reader, Not A Writer.

This giveaway hop runs from March 17th – 20th and consists of several blogs that will all be giving away book related prizes!

I am still trying to decide what I would like to giveaway for this blog hop but it’s bound to be awesome :)

You can check out the main post for this giveaway hop on I Am A Reader, Not A Writer

The second giveaway that will soon be here on Juniper Grove is an Epilepsy Awareness Giveaway!

Helping spread Epilepsy Awareness is near and dear to my heart. Why is this cause so important to me? Well that’s easy. Not only am I one of the many people who have Epilepsy but I know what it is like for people to treat you differently just because they don’t understand Epilepsy.

During the week of the giveaway, I will be posting various articles on understanding Epilepsy, why it’s important to end the stigma associated with it, and my own personal story in dealing with Epilepsy. I will also provide you with the links to some awesome Epilepsy Awareness campaigns so that you may help the cause if you wish.

If you are a book blogger, or any blogger for that matter, I encourage you to pick a cause that you support and help spread awareness about it. Together we can make a difference!

The third giveaway that I am putting together here on Juniper Grove has to do with Being Green.

This giveaway will run from April 3rd until April 9th! The entire week I will be posting interviews, guest posts, stories and poems about Being Green. I have several prizes to giveaway already and I’m hoping the list will grow to include tons of awesome stuff.

If you are an author and would like to contribute to this giveaway in some way, please contact me and let me know. I’d be happy to help you be a part of this event.

Ways to contribute include donating a book to the giveaway, filling out an interview, writing up a guest post about why its super awesome to Be Green, or sharing a poem or story you wrote about this topic. 

Also, if you are a fellow book blogger and would like to take part in this giveaway, feel free to use the giveaway image to host a giveaway on your blog or contact me if you would like to do a guest post :)

~Jaidis

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

