jump to navigation

Follower Love Giveaway February 7, 2011

Posted by Jaidis in Giveaways.
trackback

It’s time for the Follower Love Giveaway Hop!

To show our followers some love, over 200 book blogs are coming together and giving away some awesome giveaways! I’d like to send a special thanks to Inspired Kathy from I Am A Reader, Not A Writer who organized this blog hop!

The Follower Love Giveaway Hop runs from Tuesday, February 8th till midnight Sunday, February 13th. Winners will be announced on each blog on Valentine’s Day.

I have 2 great giveaways here on Juniper Grove! There will be 2 winners! (Open to US and CAN only please)

Giveaway #1

A hardback copy of Playing the Game by Barbara Taylor Bradford!

Want to know what I thought of Playing the Game? You can read my review here.

Here is a synopsis of Playing the Game:

Annette Remmington, a London art consultant and private dealer, is at the top of her game. She is considered a rising star in the international world of art, and has a roster of wealthy clients who trust her judgment and her business acumen. Her success reaches new heights when a rare and long lost Rembrandt finds its way into her hands, which she restores and sells for top dollar. Called the auction of the year, Annette becomes the most talked about art dealer in the world.

Annette is married to her mentor and personal champion, the much older Marius Remmington. For twenty years, Marius has groomed her into the international art star that she has become, not to mention saving her from a dark and gritty past. She is his pride and joy, and as her best advisor, it’s with great care that he hand picks only the best journalist possible to do a profile on his beloved wife in a popular London Sunday newspaper. Jack Chalmers is a bit of a celebrity himself, becoming one of the top journalists of his time. Marius believes only he will be able to capture the true brilliance of his lovely wife. But Marius never intends to put his marriage in jeopardy. How could he have known that the connection between Jack and Annette would ignite so many secrets? And how could he know that Jack would uncover a scandal that could ultimately destroy them all?

Giveaway #2

The winner of the second giveaway will receive 2 bookmarks!

Above is an adorable “Do What You Love” handmade bookmark…perfect for holding your place in your favorite books!

And because so many of us are looking forward to spring after being hit so hard with snow this winter, I thought it would be a good time to giveaway this Eco Inspirations bookmark that reads “You can cut all the flowers but you cannot keep spring from coming.” This bookmark is part of the “Read a book * Plant some seeds * Grow your world” movement. The blue butterfly featured on this bookmark has been embedded with seeds so you simply remove the butterfly, plant it where ever desired, and watch as wildflowers grow!

Now that you know what prizes are up for grabs, you may be wondering how to enter to win. I have made it as simple as possible.

Mandatory Entry: You must be an email follower of this blog to enter. You can find the email subscription form in the right sidebar. Once you have confirmed your email, simply leave me a comment letting me know you want entered. That’s it!

Optional Entry: Follow Juniper Grove via Networked Blogs to get an additional entry for this giveaway.

Winners will be selected using random.org and I will announce the winners here on Juniper Grove on Valentine’s Day. The first name selected will win Playing the Game and the second name will win the bookmarks. I will send an email to the winners and they have 48 hours to claim their prize or another winner will be selected.

Don’t miss out on some great giveaways! Be sure to stop by I Am A Reader, Not A Writer for the complete list of participating blogs!

Happy Reading,

Jaidis

Comments»

1. Rachel Fewell - February 8, 2011

I am a RSS feed follower.

hopester777 at gmail dot com

2. Lindsay - February 8, 2011
3. Aurora - February 8, 2011

I follow on Network blogs
and have a e mail confirmed Subscription

great giveaway!
I want those bookmarks!
veltara(at)yahoo(dot)com

4. Lora1967 - February 8, 2011

I am an email subscriber- chaarmedone1512@aol.com

5. SiNn - February 9, 2011

i entered mortalsinn@yahoo.com

sounds awesome

6. Maria Ramey - February 9, 2011

I am now a subscriber. Thanks for the giveaway! Count me in.

7. debbie - February 9, 2011

I am a email subscriber. I would love to have this.
twoofakind12@yahoo.com

8. Cindi - February 9, 2011

I am an email subscriber of yours!
Your giveaways are fabulous…
Many thanks, Cindi

9. Cindi - February 9, 2011

Also, I follow you via Networked Blogs…
Again, many thanks to you!
Cindi

10. Divya l. - February 9, 2011

I subscribed to ur site!

11. Deb@Debbie's Book Bag - February 9, 2011

Please enter me in the giveaway. I am a long time e-mail subscriber.

justpeachy36@yahoo.com

12. Angela Sanders - February 9, 2011

Please enter me in the giveaway. I am now an email subscriber.
adsanders77 at gmail dot com

13. Vanessa Morgan - February 10, 2011

Hi… I’m giving away an autographed copy of the supernatural thriller Drowned Sorrow for the Follower Love Giveaway Hop. Drowned Sorrow has been called “the scariest book of the year” and it’s the story of a remote village where water has become a supernatural element that can think and kill. If you’re interested, my contest is open internationally and can be found here: http://vanessa-morgan.blogspot.com/2011/02/follower-love-giveaway-hop-win.html.

14. Mona Garg - February 10, 2011

Please enter me. I’m a new follower:
Networked Blogs(Mona Garg)
Email subscriber

Both prizes are great but I collect bookmarks so…

15. Carol Wong - February 10, 2011

I am an e-mail subscriber to your blog.

CarolNWong(at)aol(dot)com

16. Carol Wong - February 10, 2011

I also follow you on Networked Blogs.

CarolNWong(at)aol(dot)com

17. Beckie - February 10, 2011

Thanks for this awesome giveaway.

I have Subscribed to your blog via email.

I have Followed you on Networked Blogs. (Beckie Voigts)

ChiKittie(at)gmail(dot)com

18. Alissa - February 10, 2011

I’m a follower on GFC and would love to be entered! captainliss40(at)gmail(dot)com

19. Ricki - February 10, 2011

Both the book and the bookmarks look amazing.
I am an email subscriber.
rickimc[at]aol[dot]com

20. Judy Cox - February 10, 2011

Great giveaway! Please enter me!!

I subscribed by email and received a confirmation email

Judy
magnolias-1[at]msn[dot]com

21. Dominique - February 11, 2011

I subscribe to you via email.

couponcookie at gmail dot com

22. Dominique - February 11, 2011

I follow you on Networked Blogs.

couponcookie at gmail dot com

23. Glenda - February 11, 2011

Hello, I am following you I am Glenda Cates and I really would like to win that book as it sounds so good.

24. Chantel - February 11, 2011

I’m an email subscriber.

cwilliams127 at gmail dot com

25. Jennifer - February 11, 2011

I’m an email subscriber, thanks for the giveaway!
mattandjen[at]gmail.com

26. Cheryl F. {The Lucky Ladybug} - February 11, 2011

Subscribed to Juniper Grove by email — *Thanks* for the giveaway!

27. Cheryl F. {The Lucky Ladybug} - February 11, 2011

Following Juniper Grove with NetworkedBlogs on Facebook

28. et - February 12, 2011

i subscrived via email at tearyeyedstars(at)gmail(dot)com
ejhtan at gmail dot com

29. et - February 12, 2011

im following you via networked blogs (Et TheAlien)
ejhtan at gmail dot com

30. Stacy Juba - February 12, 2011

Am following via networked blogs. stacy at stacyjuba.com

Great giveaway!

31. Mary (BookHounds) - February 12, 2011

Just Hopping thought!

RSS follower!

32. Angie D - February 12, 2011

I am an email subscriber and I follow by networked blogs.
Thanks for the giveaway!
bangersis(at)msn(dot)com

33. Linda Henderson - February 12, 2011

I am an email subscriber and would love to be entered in your giveaway.

seriousreader at live dot com

34. Linda Henderson - February 12, 2011

I follow on Networked Blogs.

seriousreader at live dot com

35. PinkStuff28 - February 13, 2011

I just subscribed !

Count me in !

36. Laura H. - February 13, 2011

Thanks for the giveaway and for participating in this blog hop! I’m a confirmed e-mail subscriber and follow via Networked Blogs (Laura G. Henderson).

BornajhawkATaolDOTcom

37. PiinkPoodle - February 13, 2011

Mandatory Entry: I am an email follower.
I would like to be entered in this giveaway =)

Thank You for the chance!

swttie at gmail dot com

38. PiinkPoodle - February 13, 2011

Optional Entry: Following Juniper Grove via Networked Blogs.

http://www.facebook.com/?ref=logo#!/profile.php?id=559066806

swttie at gmail dot com

39. Rahchelle - February 13, 2011

great giveaway please enter me in

40. Heidi Larsen - February 13, 2011

great give away!!!

loveangel132@yahoo.com


Leave a Reply

