jump to navigation

Book Review: Demonspawn January 25, 2011

Posted by Jaidis in 5 Tree Reviews, Book Reviews, Jaidis Shaw Reviews.
Tags:
trackback

Get your copy of Demonspawn on Kindle!

Description:

Alex Teague tried to live a normal life. He was a normal high school senior . . . until he talked to his first ghost, exorcised his first demon, and cleansed his first haunted house.

If only it ended there.

Now a young man in his twenties, Alex makes a horrifying discovery.

He is part demon. And the supernatural world won’t leave him alone.

My Review:

Ghosts, demons, and vampires all intertwined with sexual tension…what more can you ask for in a book? Demonspawn by Glenn Bullion has all of those things and so much more. Once I started reading, I literally could not stop until I had finished it. With just the right amounts of action, suspense, and intrigue, the reader is taken on a wild ride with Alex who is seemingly an ordinary guy just trying to find his place in the world. Until he discovers that he can see and talk to ghosts and that demons fear and bow down to him. Alex struggles on his journey of self discovery and finding out just who he is and what he is capable of. If you like supernatural books that have just the right amounts of horror mixed with love and friendship, then I’m certain you will love Demonspawn. I can not wait to read more from Mr. Bullion.

My Rating:

Happy Reading,

Jaidis

Comments»

1. K.C. May - February 4, 2011

This looks really good. It’s on my TBR list. Thanks for the great review!

2. Glenn Bullion - February 4, 2011

Let me know if you like it KC, if you check it out. :) I tried to take a different approach with my vampires. The stories obviously not all about them, I always keep them as side characters. I think it makes them more interesting that way.


Leave a Reply

