jump to navigation

Book Review: Blood of a Werewolf October 28, 2010

Posted by Jaidis in 5 Tree Reviews, Book Reviews, GoodReads, Jaidis Shaw Reviews.
trackback

I recently won my very own signed copy of Blood of a Werewolf by T. Lynne Tolles in a giveaway hosted through GoodReads. I was really excited to win a book that actually sounded interesting!

I sat down and began my journey with Darby O’Reilly last night and was wrapped up in that journey from cover to cover. The characters in this book are well written and have strong personalities which I love to find in books. I felt instantly connected with Darby and her sister Rowan who are witches in the story. I love that this book has aspects of magic through out it and it really made my pagan heart love this book that much more. The perfect amounts of love, romance and flirtation are swirled through out the perfect amounts of hate, anger and frustration to create this beautifully written book.

My only issue with this book isn’t as much of an issue with the book as it is then just a pet peeve of mine, and that comes in the form of grammatical errors. However, this pet peeve of mine has nothing to do with how wonderfully written this book is as grammatical errors are to be expected as they are often overlooked during certain editing stages. I would definitely suggest this book to all of those book lovers out there who are looking for a good vampire love story, sprinkled with magic! It was truly a pleasure for me to read and I will definitely be reading the next books in the series as I am excited as to what happens next! Great job T. Lynne Tolles! Thank you so much for sharing your written words with us!

Please visit T. Lynne Tolles website to learn more about this book and the others she has to offer!

My Rating:

Happy Reading,

Jaidis

Comments»

1. T. Lynne Tolles - December 11, 2010

Thank you Jaedis, for your kind words….What a beautiful site you have. Absolutely love the background graphics.
I also thought I would let you know that one by one the book series is going to an editor I’ve recently hired. Blood of a Werewolf is the first to be sent to here (come Dec. 13) so I am hoping to have those darn grammatical errors fixed.
Best of luck.

2. Jaidis - December 11, 2010

Thanks for the compliments the background! I’ve been posting a lot of dark fantasy and horror stuff lately and so I wanted to add a touch of sunlight to the background to help balance it..hehe. Thats great news about the Editor! Although it could be riddled with errors and I’d still want to read it. I still haven’t been able to get Book 2…but it will be mine…hehe


Leave a Reply

