jump to navigation

Earth’s Children Series October 17, 2010

Posted by Jaidis in Books.
trackback

If I had to rate all of the different book series that I have read so far, the Earth’s Children series by Jean M. Auel has to be in my Top 3! These novels are set in prehistoric Europe and explores interactions of Cro-Magnon people with Neanderthals. This series really is a must read! Several years have passed since the release of the last book, and I have been patiently waiting for the sixth and final novel in the series to be released, but everytime I looked for a publication date there wasn’t one released yet. Now I know I may be a little behind schedule, but I checked this morning and found an actual date for the next books release! Yay!! I encourage all of you to go out and read the previous five novels so that you can continue the adventure in March of 2011 with the last book! Below is a list of the novels in this series along with the publication date:

The Clan of the Cave Bear – 1980

The Valley of Horses – 1982

The Mammoth Hunters – 1985

The Plains of Passage – 1990

The Shelters of Stone – 2002

The Land of Painted Caves – Due out on March 29th, 2011

If you have read any of the above books, comment and let me know your thoughts!

Blessings,

Jaidis

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

